Img 0472

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Darra Motel & Conference guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 76 Results

Friendly staff, big size rooms, good location for my activities, restaurant food was amazing - great value for money.

Leanne via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 10 Nov 2019

great location to brisbane and lpswich surrounding areas and great customer services and catering service to all your kinds

Dave Wells via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2019

Well appointed rooms, but more important is the friendly service. Great restaurant, well priced meals and great steak. Could not do enough for us. Very impressed.

Pat van Heerden via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2019

Fantastic Motel! Stayed one night in this great motel. The garden and motel complex are kept in pristine condition.
We had a room up the back and could not hear the traffic. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We had a long chat before dinner with Tony the owner, what a interesting and personable man. We had a great night thanks to you. Dinner was excellent, great steaks and very well priced along with the drinks. Breakfast was also very good. I honestly cannot fault this motel and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

Bubba030 via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 31 Oct 2019

Handy excellent staff very conveniently located to where we were doing Business lovely clean rooms

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2019

upgraded to a quiet room away from traffic noise. Friendly, accommodating staff. Parking at door of unit. Restaurant on-site

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 06 Oct 2019

Great location, very nice staff, room was big and comfortable and it was quiet

Petrina Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2019

The guys running this place are doing a brilliant job. I was spotted sitting outside my room wishing for a real coffee. Next thing there was one in my hand. Just brilliant service.

Susan Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2019

Very polite and over helpful staff.Excellent top end meals at an affordable price. Very tidy rooms.Very manageable road noise.Good highway access.

Peter Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 27 Sep 2019

Comfortable beds, good showers and nice rooms. The restaurant has excellent meals and very generous servings. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Ben G Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 26 Sep 2019

Friendly staff, was absolutely lovely to deal with and helpful. Room was comfortable and set up good for our family.

Jamie Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 10 Sep 2019

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. VERY GOOD LOCATION-GOOD SIZE ROOM AND VERY CLEAN .WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN

Marie Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2019

Excellent service & well maintained cabin. Easy access to get into motorway.

Rohit Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2019

It was a wonderful stay. Near to everything .love to come back soon

Mickey Ali Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 30 Aug 2019

Central location. Comfortable rooms and amenities. Free wifi.

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 25 Aug 2019

Clean, friendly staff really welcoming and go beyond in service

Lachlan Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 17 Aug 2019

Staff were friendly. The food in the restaurant was of excellent quality. The serving portions were more than enough and I left the restaurant full every time. The facilities are basic but more than enough for the business trip I was on. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and serviced every day. I would stay there again when I next travel for business.

Mark Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 15 Aug 2019

The place was very clean and the restaurant was full menu. The owner was very friendly and your meals were huge.

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 31 Jul 2019

The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are very clean and modern

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 30 Jul 2019

We stayed in a family room and it was Very clean and modern and spacious

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 15 Jul 2019

Excellent managers, food, room, staff were excellent, will definitely go back...

Kevin Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 11 Jul 2019

Very relaxed wasnt annoyed by any staff, room was spotless yet cosy. Will definitely be staying again

Bluninja Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 29 Jun 2019

Rooms clean and freshing also change everyday.

Lei Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 25 Jun 2019

Really enjoyed our stay lovely room and very friendly owner. I would stay there again if I get back to Brisbane

Steve Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 11 Jun 2019

The meals where excellent. Staff made you feel welcome as soon as you walked into the reception. 1st time stay and will be using again on my next trip to Wacol.

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 04 Jun 2019

Staff are fantastic, the location is idea for anyone doing business in the area and having and extend stay. We stayed 4 nights and ate in the restaurant every night. Value for money and wide selection of food.

David Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 11 May 2019

Excellent service, friendly & efficient staff

Clive Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 17 Apr 2019

Nice and tidy Motel in the industrial area. Has a little of everything. Including truck parking. Nice restuarant

Steve Leiter Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 17 Apr 2019

The Team go out of their way to make sure your stay is excellent. I look forward to staying there again

Clayton Mitchell Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2019

A warm fruendly and interesting place to stay. The way the guys ran the place and made sure you were looked after was great

Andrew Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2019

Great staff, The food is fresh and very tasty, They were happy to open the bar up early for us and cook breakfast early for us.

Nathan Hill Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2019

Awesome staff looked after us and meet any needs that we requested

Adam Bell Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 25 Mar 2019

we were there for a funeral.. we changed from a family to a twin after 1st night staff great
the breakfast was great all 6 of my family enjoyed and also catered for 1 GF nothing was too much

Michelle Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 24 Mar 2019

Good staff. Very helpful. Definitely stay again.

Darren Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 22 Mar 2019

Great place...luv the upgrade!!!
Met up with my partner...from NSWs truckie! Can park there comfortably...always so friendly!

Maxine Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2019

Bloody ripper mate
Staff are all so great! Made the stay well worth our while! Always nice to see a kind face!

Eva (NZ) Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 14 Mar 2019

Beautiful service and friendly people

Mau Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 12 Mar 2019

Fantastic food and large portions. Clean rooms, great host. If I lived nearby I’d go there just for dinner :)

Krum Tron Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

it's absolutely a great place. very clean neat and tidy. lovely atmosphere.

Patricia Maddern Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 24 Feb 2019

Lived there for two months and have revisited and stayed again. One of the best motels restaurants in Brisbane. Thanks Tony and Andrew they are just the best hosts. They always make you feel very special. Love going there

Merinda Andrews Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 23 Feb 2019

Amazing place to stay
Everything... the staff Andrew and Tony were amazing and friendly and so were the other guests, the facilities were so clean and comfortable, this will be the only place we stay at when we visit Brisbane.

Micak and Melissa Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2019

we had the pleasure of having a 2 night family stay at this amazing Motel , felt very welcomed on our arrival, a beautiful tea at the restaurant , the pool was perfect for a nice relaxing afternoon, rooms are clean ,
we would like to thank Owners/staff for making our weekend perfect
we will be back

Michelle Kay Miles Qld
Date Reviewed: 10 Feb 2019

I will come back again. It was a nice and quiet place.

Paul Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 06 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, highly recommend to everyone.

Maylene Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 06 Feb 2019

Well appointed rooms, clean and well maintained. Superb, attentive staff with a laid back and...

Matt Whittle Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 25 Jan 2019

Very clean room and fantastic friendly service

Sue Webb Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2019

A very nice hotel, good friendly staff and good food

Shane Via Hotels.Com
Date Reviewed: 20 Jan 2019

Great staff and great place good beds cold air very nice pool a great place too stay

Jacob Via Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 18 Jan 2019

Guest Review Awards 2018 Winner

Vice President from Booking.Com Booking.Com
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2019

Room for Trucks I did a ubolt with my tri axle dog trailer just .Semi trailers are left out front...

Kevin Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 04 Jan 2019
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 76 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.