Img 0472

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Darra Motel & Conference guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 88 Results

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of the quality of hospitality we received during our 3 week stay.
Our room was large, modern clean bathroom and a great kitchen area.
It had everything we needed.
Very clean, modern and well maintained.
The owner was fantastic, the manager was amazing. All Staff were friendly, polite professional and went well above our expectations. They accommodated my Assistance Dog. It was such a pleasure to stay here. We definitely will return.
It’s in a great location- away from the huddle and busses but close to everything.
It has a beautiful pool with beautifully maintained gardens.
My Husband and I both highly recommend!

Karen Evans Griffith NSW
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2020

We held a 2 hour seminar this morning in the conference room and it was great. Well set up, added extras like pen, writing pads, ‘“nibbles” and complementary chips etc. the morning tea/coffee spread was excellent with good selection to suit all tastes. The presentation equipment was set up and was up and running seamlessly. This is a venue we will definitely use again. Thank you

Kay Boyd Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2020

What a surprise! Booked a “ basic “ room and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the rooms. The attention to detail right down to the complementary toiletries. The restaurant was fantastic great food and service. Highly recommended. Will be my first choice when next passing through Brisbane

Buddy MITTAGONG
Date Reviewed: 25 Feb 2020

i stayed at the Darra Motel for work and found the place to be very clean, also staff were great with their attitude towards customers made you feel very welcome and as far as the meals they could not be faulted great meals my stay at the Motel was a great experiance

Michael Pearson Orange
Date Reviewed: 21 Jan 2020

Thankyou for a beautiful stay at your hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Shah Note
Date Reviewed: 20 Jan 2020

Top service. Room was cooled when I got in on a hot night which was a nice touch.

Andrew Kerrigan Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 27 Dec 2019

Fantastic staff great food .rooms are spotless great bed would thoroughly recommend staying here. Pleasantly surprised as it not in best location as it industrial area

Byrne McDonald Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 23 Dec 2019

Great food! Great customer service! Easy to find. One of the best motels I have been too!

Conrad Kretschmer Via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2019

This place was very clean, super convenient (right off the highway). I was upgraded to the back rooms, these are very quiet and spacious and away from the highway noise. To my surprise the meals here are very good, the chef cares about his customers. Pool looked good too! 10/10

Sarah Keenan Via Hotels.com
Date Reviewed: 16 Dec 2019

Thank you very much for a relaxing/clean well equipped hotel. Pool is awesome feature as well as the drinks/alcohol list.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for friendly service, well priced, onsite dinner oppotions which all even for a short while, made myself and my guest feel we escaped Brisbane - mini holiday. Amazing again thank you.

David Note
Date Reviewed: 12 Dec 2019

My room was so clean, air-con was on when I arrived & it had everything I needed. Your service @ the desk is friendly & helpful too. I had a pleasant/comfortable stay & would recommend. Thank-you, have a great day. =)

Kate McMillan Note left by guest in room
Date Reviewed: 05 Dec 2019

Friendly staff, big size rooms, good location for my activities, restaurant food was amazing - great value for money.

Leanne via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 10 Nov 2019

Well appointed rooms, but more important is the friendly service. Great restaurant, well priced meals and great steak. Could not do enough for us. Very impressed.

Pat van Heerden via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2019

great location to brisbane and lpswich surrounding areas and great customer services and catering service to all your kinds

Dave Wells via Google Review
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2019

We stayed here while our motorhome was in Volvo for a repairs . Smooth efficient check in , friendly welcoming staff. Room was lovely and clean , plenty of space , comfortable bed and pillows , small kitchen fully equipped . The motel is close to the highway but you would not know it ,we found it nice and quiet. Restaurant on site.

Shelly Via Agoda
Date Reviewed: 01 Nov 2019

Fantastic Motel! Stayed one night in this great motel. The garden and motel complex are kept in pristine condition.
We had a room up the back and could not hear the traffic. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We had a long chat before dinner with Tony the owner, what a interesting and personable man. We had a great night thanks to you. Dinner was excellent, great steaks and very well priced along with the drinks. Breakfast was also very good. I honestly cannot fault this motel and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

Bubba030 via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 31 Oct 2019

Handy excellent staff very conveniently located to where we were doing Business lovely clean rooms

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2019

upgraded to a quiet room away from traffic noise. Friendly, accommodating staff. Parking at door of unit. Restaurant on-site

Anonymous Via Expedia
Date Reviewed: 06 Oct 2019

Great location, very nice staff, room was big and comfortable and it was quiet

Petrina Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2019

The guys running this place are doing a brilliant job. I was spotted sitting outside my room wishing for a real coffee. Next thing there was one in my hand. Just brilliant service.

Susan Via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2019
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 88 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.